Town Council

Antonia Moran, Mayor

Town Council Agendas, Minutes, and Packets
Live Stream of Town Council Meetings

Audrey P. Beck Municipal Building
4 South Eagleville Road, Storrs Mansfield, CT 06268

Email the Town Council

IMG_4242C-Town Council

To submit your letter for inclusion in the public record, please send your email to All E-mails are for official Town business only and privacy should not be assumed. E-mails are public documents unless subject matter is protected by State or Federal Laws.

Meeting Schedule

  • Second and fourth Monday of each month (Special meetings as needed).
  • Start Time is 7:00pm
  • Meetings are generally held in the Council Chambers at the Audrey P. Beck Building (Town Hall) at 4 S. Eagleville Rd., in Storrs Mansfield. Meetings are also livestreamed on YouTube at (and are available archive as well).

Agendas, Minutes, & Packets

Town Council Standing Committees

Mayor MoranAntonia Moran, Mayor
Email Mayor Moran

IMG_4237C-B. ShaikenBen Shaiken, Deputy Mayor
860-429-3399 EXT. 3402
Email Deputy Mayor Shaiken

S. BruderSamuel Bruder, Council Member 
860-429-3399 EXT. 3405
Email Samuel Bruder

B. ColemanBrian Coleman, Council Member
Email Brian Coleman

C. CottonDr. Carlita Cotton, Council Member
860-429-3399 EXT. 3409
Email Dr. Carlita Cotton

IMG_4232C-C. KueffnerChris Kueffner, Council Member
Email Chris Kueffner

IMG_4223C-D. LitricoDavid Litrico, Council Member
Email David Litrico

R. SchurinRonald Schurin, Council Member
Email Ronald Schurin

W. TomeckoBill Tomecko, Council Member
Email Bill Tomecko

Council Background

The Town of Mansfield operates under the council-manager form of government, in which the Town Council functions as the legislative and policy-making body, and the Town Manager serves as the chief executive officer.

Member Overview

The nine-member Town Council is elected biennially on an at-large basis. Council members serve without pay and elect one of their fellow members to serve as mayor. A deputy mayor is selected as well. The mayor and the deputy mayor retain full voting privileges.

Standing Committees

The Council has three standing committees: Committee on Committees, Finance, and Personnel. Ad hoc committees are appointed as needed to review particular issues and to submit recommendations to the full Council.

Livestream Town Council Meetings

Town Council meetings held in the Council Chambers are livestreamed on YouTube for viewing at Additionally, a recording of each meeting of the Council is available for on-demand access as well on YouTube.